Year 5 and Year 6

Mrs Sands teaches Sycamore Class.

The children in Year 5 and Year 6 are in Key Stage 2 and follow the National Curriculum for their age group.

Key stage 2

Children in Year 6 will take national tests in May when they reach the end of key stage 2. These test the children’s knowledge in:

  • English reading
  • English grammar, punctuation and spelling
  • Maths
  • Writing (teacher assessment)



This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See Cookie policy